2004 大狗脊背犬Motortrend

20 君 2015 | 作者: | 评论关闭 上 2004 大狗脊背犬Motortrend
Big Dog Ridgeback Naked

又一个WordPress.com博客

2004 大狗脊背犬

Fonzie说: 我发现背脊是令人兴奋, 咆哮和脊柱刺痛 - 然后再, 这可能只是我的脊椎盘一起砸 (在一个好办法) - 刚性菜刀并不意味着舒适和硬称职骑自行车的类型喜欢展示自己的疼痛耐受的喧闹和重还挺镀铬方式. 是, 我知道,Motorcycle.Com是不是真的在那里骑自行车的人来了解最新的铁马车的, 但他们会如果我能帮助它.

摩托车是摩托车,如果你能爱的竞赛, 而在同一时间嘲笑它, 你大概明白的地方,我们这些在世界直升机都来自. 如此反复, 是, 这是一辆摩托车,这是一个野兽!

挖掘出这些填充氨纶骑马衩和保护杯男孩女孩, 这个摩托车将尝试打破你. 如果你与你的所有位生存完好无损, 你可能会多带几个电话号码,回家比你留下,你就一定能有一个伟大的故事告诉给孩子们...好, 也许不是孩子们, 但你的好友会喜欢听到“时间.

除了那一个,当你被困大道感谢背脊犬的微型储液箱和时间,你拥有的唯一的号码是从兄弟俱乐部的一些纨绔子弟的家; 那么没有人想听到你的故事. 抱歉, 想想.

滚动与近轴距 9 脚和1750cc的排量, 大狗脊背犬是一个头车工,至少可以说. 咆哮了声称 100+ 马力 (我们说的“爆料”,因为事情是太长了我们的Dynojet), 在背部250mm深宽肉扒了一个可怕的咆哮之路. 平均近 40 从4.25加仑的油箱mpg格式, 整天的背脊可以乘船游览,如果你能!

那是 160 英里的公路上一辆坦克, 这将使这一天看起来更像是五个在这个硬式. 意味着大道巡航肯定, 日落大道是在日落大道这里流行的选择是一个受欢迎的选择在这里阳光明媚的南加州. 然而, 日落被砍到的sh * t与我会避免在一个砍刀的所有费用.

公路和长直道是这个坏男孩是为对地形. 随着开放的道路和周围65英里每小时顺利巡航速度, 梦想家可以微笑, 吠声, 咬, 咆哮吓唬孩子们都在一个穿过镇. 卡扣贝克6速齿轮, 重击油门,挂在, 甚至闭上眼睛......但求你错过了坑洼!

随着一组Kerker管道以震耳欲聋附近, 扔在令人惊叹的大狗坯轮和个人无视你的脊柱和后肢牙齿的健康, 你是一个真正的色狼. 哎呀...

在高速公路的速度骑了一整天不仅是可能的,但甚至可以是愉快的. 然而, 当你来到斜对过, 你的全套4活塞PM的好格格,并带来了“OL女孩到一档和快乐,他们搬到了脚架今年向后, 因为离地间隙是几乎你所期望, 不存在! 精益角度, 什么是倾斜角?

甚至懒得打在这样一个自行车的伸缩标题. 大多数人坚持广泛扫墓和高速公路享受“OL狗时,, 而不是通过几百争取他们的方式轮流15英里每小时.

正如大狗阵容的唯一刚架菜刀 [斗犬模型不具备 8 延伸到其伸像背脊犬,是 12 在叉短。], 大部分时间的背脊离开我希望它是softtail版本. 大狗“牛刀”具有几乎相同的外观和功能的背脊犬, 但包括一个软尾型帧和后悬挂.

如果你想要的舒适乘坐从南加州到斯特吉斯, “切碎”是你最好的选择,我焦急地等待着一个机会来证明这一点! “切碎”和“脊背犬的”低矮的马鞍把骑手“的背后”煤气罐, 从许多气流吹袭的饶恕你, 有点像一个两用整流罩. 这有助于缓解平时菌株的屁股低, 手高, 英尺foreward骑行姿势使得在持续的高速公路速度.

另一种“舒适”的功能,我我进站时发现骑着此兽, 是鞍长度和脚钉. 虽然没有后座座椅可言, 股票乘客钉派上用场的骑师型的骑行姿势抬起你的屁股离开马鞍, 保存在波涛汹涌的道路脊柱. 滑回了几英寸,鞍上的高点满足于厚古实.

当你找到一个舒适的长途骑乘姿势, 你还必须牢记您的燃油里程.

正如大狗阵容的唯一刚架菜刀 [斗犬模型不具备 8 延伸到其伸像背脊犬,是 12 在叉短。], 大部分时间的背脊离开我希望它是softtail版本. 大狗“牛刀”具有几乎相同的外观和功能的背脊犬, 但包括一个软尾型帧和后悬挂.

如果你想要的舒适乘坐从南加州到斯特吉斯, “切碎”是你最好的选择,我焦急地等待着一个机会来证明这一点! “切碎”和“脊背犬的”低矮的马鞍把骑手“的背后”煤气罐, 从许多气流吹袭的饶恕你, 有点像一个两用整流罩. 这有助于缓解平时菌株的屁股低, 手高, 英尺foreward骑行姿势使得在持续的高速公路速度.

另一种“舒适”的功能,我我进站时发现骑着此兽, 是鞍长度和脚钉. 虽然没有后座座椅可言, 股票乘客钉派上用场的骑师型的骑行姿势抬起你的屁股离开马鞍, 保存在波涛汹涌的道路脊柱. 滑回了几英寸,鞍上的高点满足于厚古实.

当你找到一个舒适的长途骑乘姿势, 你还必须牢记您的燃油里程.

小活栓的储备头寸留下大约相当于气体您将在比克打火机找到. 当您切换到备用, 打转向信号,并尽快找气. 停止的一个街区,去巡航日落大道巡航将耗尽储备,让你停, 如果你不看加油站, 我的经验之谈.

骑刚性Anywhere是一个技巧 - 如果你能叫的 - 也是一门艺术. 而已. 没有人声称的性能, 如果他们这样做, 它是相对于市场 (我希望). 的Flexi帧, 老同学鼓式制动器和天价猿衣架只是菜刀神秘感的一部分. 不是每个人都愿意, 能甚至想骑一个这些铬的动物园, 但现金许多欣然叉在大沃兹的机会.

新自行车的销售证明. 功能性或不, 菜刀是美国摩托车销量的不断增长的段和大狗摩托车已经成长为满足需求. 销售超过 10,000 在过去十年的自行车是不是第三方的美国制造周期太寒酸. 每一个自己, 我说. 记得, 它不是你骑什么, 它是你骑.

当然, 如果你只是一个poseur, 你可以随时使用背脊犬作为一个方便的除了你家的造型工作室, 导致没有女孩愿意在你竞赛的buff摆姿势!

肮脏的第二意见:

现在,您的 86 特斯坦罗萨迈阿密风云套装已经出来的风格, 你锁在HD人群的皮革男孩的样子. 然而, 您匹配的皲裂和tassles实际上似乎让你觉得只是一个中年危机不顺从严格符合从众的伪时尚新潮. 恐慌, 恐怖, 绝望!

你会怎么做? 在大狗摩托车人认为他们已经得到了一个为你解答.

亲身, 我认为你是一个白痴, 如果你真的去购买这些猪之一, 但我会是第一个承认我根本“不明白”. 另一方面, EBass, 我们的居民自称“poseur”, 似乎认为砍刀 (大概迪斯科, 纹身, 雪茄, 穿孔和你好杜迪) 是“酷”,只是票前沿提升他MOTO-神状态. 没人说一次: “一个吸盘生于每分钟”?

无论如何, EBass决定这将是使用MO名缠斗的这些个好主意 $27,000 从斩波制造商轧制codpieces. 不幸, EBass决定将故事卖给另一个抹布, 因此尽管MO是为自行车法律责任, 我们并没有真正得到什么呢, 除了Fonzie使用它作为一个道具,拍了女朋友的NUDIE图片 (请参阅下面的额定-PG版本). 无论如何, 我离题了......我必须承认我比有点好奇什么更现代化的“最先进的”菜刀将骑象和我没有得到一个机会,花一些时间在背脊犬, 才回到狗窝其.

我的背脊第一行是一种迂回的30分钟一趟午餐. 我把MO出来,并试图打下橡胶的上下车道补丁, 但我得到的是咳嗽, 其次是一些失去平衡加速度和所述框架的一个显着的扭转.

首先骑印象=坏. 正如我大吼起来的第一红绿灯, SS的权威性和喋喋不休的头我的总的方向转动. 这是什么时候发生! 突然, 我觉得像在阅兵上最大的浮顶小丑! Wheeee!

所以, 这就是菜刀都是关于. 如果你希望人们看你喜欢他们做回当你特斯坦罗萨是最先进的, 在背脊只可能是你的自行车.

第二骑车印象=混合取决于你的欲望有多强是一个小丑. 一旦灯变绿, 我把油门电缆另一家公司拖船和自行车取得了一些令人印象深刻的噪音, 加上平均加速度和明显拉向右作为帧卷绕的. 当我回滚了油门...... .BAM! 圣.

Big Dog Ridgeback Naked
Big Dog Ridgeback Naked

那是什么? 确实, 正如我推出了油门, 自行车的车架回到直和真正和自行车转向回到车道的中心, 只是在时间反弹了一个井盖. 我可能已经跨过了相同的盖 300 摩托车上的时间, 但这次是不同的.

盖弹起我的屁股离开座位,我的脊椎抗议呻吟.

三骑印象=坏的愈. 正如我滚下大道直和真实 (凸块间) 在背脊感到相当正常和公众都把我与欢乐, 顾虑, 羡慕, 蔑视和好奇心, 这取决于谁在做看.

铭记稀缺的离地间隙, 弹性工作粗纱机和超长的轴距, 我提醒自己要小心啊,当我到达270°环形匝道的 405 高速公路. 正如我向上弯曲的斜, 我注意到,在乘坐质量突然增加. 事实证明, 当您通过一转瘦刚性菜刀, 框架挠曲作用就像一个后悬挂 (设想, 摩托车技术在摩托车价格).

不幸, 作为假悬挂压缩, 它改变自行车的几何结构和有效的转向输入 (这么多为摩托车大奖赛的比喻). 这使得谈判在任何一个转弯接近“正常”的速度令人兴奋的命题,至少可以说. 这是你用来获取作为一个孩子的相同类型的兴奋, 当你坐在你的电台传单,并使用拖拉手柄的车把, 而进出圆形车道的轰炸下人行道, 使得法拉利 312 T4噪声和故作维伦纽夫. (你的确让平-12法拉利噪音,假装是维伦纽夫,当你是一个孩子, 没有你?)

四骑印象=优秀, 只要你想重新活你的一级方程式赛车马车童年.

Once at Sister Mary Kim’s favorite restaurant, we sat back and watched as numerous people walked up to the bike and spent five minutes staring at it from every angle. I’m not just talking about motorcyclists either, I’m talking about old ladies, computer nerds, Buddhist monks, moms with strollers, everybody thought they were looking at the latest creation from “those guys” they saw on the Discovery Channel. It was both scary and humorous at the same time.

After some tasty Mexican food and more than a few questions, we headed back to MO. The ride back was uneventful and once I was past the novelty of riding a parade float, it was just as enjoyable as post meal rides tend to be.

I guess if you want a motorcycle that you can use to get noticed, while distracting people’s attention away from that nasty zit you found in the mirror this morning, a flamed-out, billet wheel chopper is as good a way as any. 当然, if you aren’t afraid of smearing your clown makeup, you could always ride something functional and just wear a full faced helmet. -Sean.

** SPECS PROVIDED BY BIG DOG MOTORCYCLES **

WARRANTY 2-YEAR Factory Warranty

Engine OHV 45 度V型双缸

移位 107 cu. 在. (1,750 CC)

Bore Stroke 4″ X 4.25″

压缩率 9.6:1

Fuel System SS Super G Carburetor

燃料容量 4.25 加仑

Oil Capacity 2.75 quarts


有趣的文章

该类别的其他文章 "大只的狗":

翻译
 编辑翻译
我们的伙伴
跟着我们
联系我们
我们接触

dima911@gmail.com

生于苏联

423360519

关于本网站

有关广告的所有问题, 请列出的网站上接触.


摩托车目录,规格, 图片, 评级, 关于摩托车的评论和discusssions.

2004 Big Dog Ridgeback Motortrend

20 Июн 2015 | Author: | Комментарии к записи 2004 Big Dog Ridgeback Motortrend отключены
Big Dog Ridgeback Naked

Just another WordPress.com

2004 Big Dog Ridgeback

Fonzie I found the Ridgeback to be exciting, and spine tingling – then that might just be my discs smashing together (in a way) – Rigid choppers meant to be comfortable and the hard-assed types like to show pain tolerance in a raucous and chromed kinda way. I know that Motorcycle.Com really the place where come to read about the iron horses, but they if I can help it.

Motorcycles are motorcycles and if you can the Concours, while ridiculing it at the time, you probably understand those of us in the chopper world are from. So again, yes, is a motorcycle and it is a beast!

Dig out those spandex riding shorts and cups boys girls, motorcycle will try to break If you survive with all your intact, you’ll probably home with a few more numbers than you left and you’ll surely have a tale to tell to the kids… Ok, not the kids, but your buddies love to hear ‘em.

for that one about the time you were stranded on the boulevard to the Ridgeback’s tiny reserve and the only number you got was to some house from the Brothers then no one wants to hear stories. Sorry, think it.

Rolling-in with a wheelbase of 9 feet and a displacement of 1750cc, the Big Dog is a head turner to say the least. out a claimed 100+ horsepower (We say because the thing is way too long for our the 250mm wide meat on the chops up the road with a growl. Averaging nearly 40 mpg a 4.25-gallon tank, the Ridgeback can all day long if you can!

That’s 160 to a tank on the highway, which make that day seem like five on this Meant for boulevard cruising for Sunset Blvd is a popular here in Sunset Blvd is a choice here in sunny However, Sunset is chopped to and I would avoid it at all costs on a

Highways and long straights are the this bad-boy was made With an open road and a cruising speed of around a dreamer can smile, growl, snarl and scare the children all in one through town. Snap the 6-speed in gear, whack the and hang on, perhaps even your eyes… but pray you the potholes!

With a set of Kerker to deafen the neighborhood, throw in the Big Dog billet wheels and a personal for the health of your spinal and hind teeth, and you’re a lady-…. Grrr…

Riding all day at speeds is not only possible but can be enjoyable. However, when you to the off ramp, you better chomp on the set of 4-piston PM’s and bring the ‘ol down to first gear and be they moved the kickstand this year, because the clearance is pretty much you’d expect, non-existent! angle, what’s a lean

Don’t even bother the twisties on a bike like Most guys stick to sweepers and freeways when the ‘Ol Dog, instead of fighting way through a couple hundred at 15mph.

As the only rigid chopper in the Big Dog lineup [The model doesn’t have the 8 to its downtube like the Ridgeback and is 12 in the forks.], most of the time the left me wishing it was the softtail The Big Dog “Chopper” has pretty much the look and features as the Ridgeback, but a soft-tail type frame and suspension.

If you want the comfort to from SoCal to Sturgis, the is your best bet and I’m anxiously for a chance to prove it! The “Chopper” and low-slung saddles put the rider the gas tank, sparing you from of the windblast, kinda like a fairing. This helps to the usual strain that an hands-high, feet-foreward riding causes at sustained freeway

Another “comfy” feature I during my stint riding beast, is the saddle length and Although there is no pillion to speak of, the stock passenger come in handy for lifting … off the saddle in a jockey riding position, saving spine on choppy roads. back a few inches and settle on the of the saddle for the thickest cush.

you do find a comfortable long riding position, you still to be mindful of your fuel

As the only rigid framed in the Big Dog lineup [The Pitbull doesn’t have the 8 stretch to its like the Ridgeback and is 12 shorter in the most of the time the Ridgeback me wishing it was the softtail version. The Big Dog has pretty much the same and features as the Ridgeback, but includes a type frame and rear

If you want the comfort to ride SoCal to Sturgis, the “Chopper” is best bet and I’m anxiously waiting for a to prove it! The “Chopper” and “Ridgeback’s” saddles put the rider “behind” the gas sparing you from much of the kinda like a dual-purpose This helps to ease the strain that an …-low, feet-foreward riding position at sustained freeway speeds.

“comfy” feature I found my stint riding this is the saddle length and foot-pegs. there is no pillion seat to of, the stock passenger pegs in handy for lifting your off the saddle in a jockey type position, saving your on choppy roads. Slide a few inches and settle on the high-point of the for the thickest cush.

When you do find a comfortable distance riding position, you need to be mindful of your mileage.

The petcock’s reserve leaves about as much gas as find in a Bic lighter. When you to reserve, hit the turn signal and gas ASAP. One block of stop and go on the Sunset strip cruising deplete the reserve and leave you if you’re not watching for filling I speak from experience.

a rigid anywhere is a skill – if you can it that – and an art. Nothing No one claims performance, if they do, relative to the market (I hope). old school drum brakes and ape-hangers are simply part of the mystique. Not everyone is willing, or even wants to ride one chrome menageries, but many fork-over large wads of for the opportunity.

New bike sales it. Functional or not, choppers are a segment of American motorcycle and Big Dog Motorcycles has grown to meet the Selling over 10,000 in the past ten years isn’t too for a third party American manufacturer. To each their I say. Remember, it isn’t you ride, it’s THAT you

Of course, if you are just a poseur, you can use the Ridgeback as a handy addition to home modeling studio, no girl wants to pose in the on your Concours!

Dirty’s Opinion:

Now that your 86 Miami Vice suit gone out of style, you’ve onto the leather boy look of the HD However, your matching and tassles actually seem to you feel like just midlife-crisis non-conformist strictly to the pseudo-trendy fashions of the herd. …, despair!

What you do? The folks at Big Dog Motorcycles think got an answer for you.

Personally, I you’re an …, if you actually go out and buy one of pigs, but I’ll be the first to that I simply “don’t get On the other hand, EBass, our self-proclaimed “poseur”, seems to that Choppers (and disco, tattoos, cigars, and Howdy Doody) are the cutting of “cool” and just the ticket to him to moto-god status. Didn’t once say: “A sucker is every minute”?

Anyway, EBass decided it be a good idea to use the MO name to one of these $27,000 rolling from a chopper manufacturer. EBass decided to sell the to another rag, so even MO was legally responsible for the bike, we really get anything out of it, aside Fonzie using it as a prop to nudie pics of a lady (see below for the rated-PG Anyway, I digress… I must I was more than a little what a modern “state of the chopper would ride and I did get a chance to spend some on the Ridgeback, before it went to its kennel.

My first trip on the was a roundabout 30-minute trip to I pulled out of MO and tried to lay a patch of down the driveway, but all I got was a cough, by some off-balance acceleration and a twisting of the frame.

First impression = Bad. As I roared up to the stoplight, the SS burbled authoritatively and swiveled in my general direction. when it happened! Suddenly, I like a clown on top of the biggest in the parade! Wheeee!

So, this is choppers are all about. If you want to look at you like they did when your Testarossa was of the art, the Ridgeback just be the bike for you.

Second impression = Mixed depending on how your desire to be a clown is. that light turned I gave the throttle cables firm tug and the bike made impressive noises, coupled average acceleration and a noticeable to the right as the frame wound-up. As I back out of the throttle….BAM! Holy.

Big Dog Ridgeback Naked
Big Dog Ridgeback Naked

What was that? Indeed, as I rolled out of the throttle, the bike’s returned to straight and true and the steered back to the center of the just in time to bounce a manhole cover. I’ve crossed that same 300 times on a motorcycle, but this was different.

The cover bounced my out of the seat and my spine groaned in

Third riding impression = Bad As I rolled down the boulevard and true (between the bumps) the felt fairly normal and the public regarded me with apprehension, envy, contempt and depending on who was doing the looking.

of the scarce ground clearance, frame and ultra-long wheelbase, I myself to take it easy I arrived at the 270° circular for the 405 freeway. As I curved up the ramp, I a sudden increase in ride As it turns out, when you a rigid chopper through a the frame flex acts like a rear suspension that, MotoGP technology at prices).

Unfortunately, as that suspension compresses, it changes the geometry and effective steering (so much for that Moto GP This makes negotiating a at anything approaching “normal” an exciting proposition to say the least. It is the type of excitement that you to get as a kid, when you’d sit in Radio Flyer and use the tow handle as a tiller, while bombing the sidewalk in and out of circular driveways, Ferrari 312 T4 noises and pretending to be Villeneuve. (You did make Ferrari noises and pretend to be Villeneuve when you were a didn’t you?)

Fourth impression = Excellent, as long as you to re-live your Formula One racing childhood.

Once at Sister Mary favorite restaurant, we sat back and as numerous people walked up to the and spent five minutes at it from every angle. I’m not talking about motorcyclists I’m talking about old ladies, nerds, Buddhist monks, with strollers, everybody they were looking at the creation from “those they saw on the Discovery Channel. It was scary and humorous at the same

After some tasty food and more than a few we headed back to MO. The ride was uneventful and once I was past the of riding a parade float, it was as enjoyable as post meal tend to be.

I guess if you want a that you can use to get noticed, while people’s attention away that nasty zit you found in the this morning, a flamed-out, wheel chopper is as good a way as Of course, if you aren’t afraid of your clown makeup, you always ride something and just wear a full helmet. -Sean.



Engine OHV 45 degree

Displacement 107 cu. in. (1,750 cc)

Bore 4″ X 4.25″

Compression Ratio

Fuel System SS Super G

Fuel Capacity 4.25

Oil Capacity 2.75 quarts


Other articles of the category "Big Dog":

Our partners
Follow us
Contact us
Our contacts


Born in the USSR


About this site

For all questions about advertising, please contact listed on the site.

Motorcycles catalog with specifications, pictures, ratings, reviews and discusssions about Motorcycles.