KTM Duke на основе Супермото Шпионивший! — изнурять

19 Июн 2015 | автор: | Комментарии к записи KTM Duke на основе Супермото Шпионивший! — изнурять отключены
KTM 50 Supermoto

KTM Duke на основе супермото шпионил!

Этот образ супермотардов явно основан на платформе KTM Duke появился на форуме европейского КТМ. Генеральный директор КТМ Штефан Пирер часто говорил о планах компании с Bajaj Auto выявления nakeds (уже вышел), спортивные велосипеды (подходит к выставке Auto Expo, скорее всего,) и эндуро мотоциклы (скорее поздно 2014 или рано 2015). Но SUPERMOTARD никогда не упоминалось.

Исторически SUPERMOTARD формат был вкусный кондитерский рожден от того уличных колес (идущий от спиц 21 передние / задние 19 к сплаву 17 дюймовый набор), шины и больше передний тормоз велосипеда грязи. Они мчались по частичной грязи и заочный асфальт курсов. Они также оказались исключительными городскими демоны используя свои тощие размеры, высокая посадка и мгновенный поворот способность к большому эффекту.

KTM Duke на основе супермото

Так почему же KTM делает SUPERMOTARD Duke? Во-первых, это легко сделать. Если вы уже в работе над эндуро вы уже получили большую часть подвески работы выяснял.

Поменять колеса, шины и тормоза и вы установлены. второй, Индия продемонстрировала до сих пор крайнего нежелания тратить деньги на оба внедорожных мотоциклах, а также мотоциклы, которые выглядят как они могут быть вездеходы. Распространение риск через двух аналогичных сделать и модель инженера просто хороша для бизнеса.

Если вы внимательно посмотрите на изображение, которое вы будете обнаружить некоторое сходство между князьями и супермото

Если вы внимательно посмотрите на изображение, которое вы будете обнаружить некоторые детали. Велосипед четко носить одни и те же диски, как те, которые мы получаем от герцога, так в производственной форме я ожидаю увидеть те же MRF / METZELER шины как герцоги. Однако передняя вилка USD явно больше с большим количеством поездок, а также в качестве защитника стиля вилки грязи велосипеда.

Это не совсем понятно, но это выглядит как геометрия рулевого управления было немного расслабились, а также.

Кузова явно должны больше велосипедов грязи в то время как тот же решетчатый каркас отчетливо виден. На этом велосипеде показатели идентичны Герцогу и форму головного света обтекателя выглядит так же, как герцог. Кроме того, идентичны являются зеркалами, ручки, Уровни и распределительные устройства.

Handlbar похож, но имеет больший рост изгиба.

Обратите внимание на длинное плоское место, которое почти бежит к рулю - это очень важно, позволив водитель разместить свой вес на мотоцикле, чтобы сделать большую часть любой тяга доступна.

На спине есть небольшой светодиодный задний фонарь и то, что выглядит как на вторичном рынке выхлопных газов очень много в монтаже и формировать элемент велосипед грязи стиле. Белый задний моно шок будет иметь больше поездок, а также. Но это только биты.

Реальная сочные бит новый угол маятника, который приводит к увеличению общей высоты езды, а также гораздо более клиренс.

Это также означает, что если вы косоглазие и представить более спицы переднего колеса, меньше, передние дисковые и больше (также спицы) заднее колесо с knobblies, вы можете получить ощущение того, что эндуро мотоцикл отрываясь этой платформой может выглядеть.

Другая вещь, это означает, что по крайней мере два человека в форсированном только их планы купить Герцога и RC390 на удержание, чтобы сидеть и ждать, KTM 390 SM, чтобы получить начато.

KTM 50 Supermoto
KTM 50 Supermoto
KTM 50 Supermoto
KTM 50 Supermoto


Интересные статьи

Другие статьи категории "KTM":

Translation
 Edit Translation
Our partners
Follow us
Contact us
Our contacts

dima911@gmail.com

Born in the USSR

423360519

About this site

For all questions about advertising, please contact listed on the site.


Motorcycles catalog with specifications, pictures, ratings, reviews and discusssions about Motorcycles.

KTM Duke-based Supermoto Spied! – Overdrive | Motorcycles catalog with specifications, pictures, ratings, reviews and discusssions

KTM Duke-based Supermoto Spied! – Overdrive

19 Jun 2015 | Author: | Comments Off on KTM Duke-based Supermoto Spied! – Overdrive
KTM 50 Supermoto

KTM Duke-based supermoto spied!

This image of a supermotard clearly based on the KTM Duke platform has appeared on an European KTM forum. KTM CEO Stefan Pierer has often spoken of the company’s plans with Bajaj Auto revealing the nakeds (already out), the sports bikes (coming to Auto Expo most likely) and the enduro bikes (likely late 2014 or early 2015). But a supermotard has never been mentioned.

Historically the supermotard format was a delicious confection born from the addition of street wheels (going from a spoked 21 front/19 rear to an alloy 17 inch set), tyres and a bigger front brake to a dirt bike. They were raced on part-dirt and part-tarmac courses. They have also proved to be exceptional urban demons using their skinny dimensions, tall seating and instant turning ability to great effect.

KTM Duke-based supermoto

So why is KTM doing a Duke supermotard? First it’s easy to make. If you’re already at work on an enduro you’ve already got most of the suspension work sorted out.

Swap the wheels, tyres and brakes and you’re set. Second, India has shown so far an extreme reluctance to spend money on both off-road motorcycles as well as motorcycles that look like they could be off-roaders. Spreading the risk across two similar to make and engineer models is just good for business.

If you look closely at the image you’ll spot some similarities between the Dukes and the supermoto

If you look closely at the image you’ll spot some of the details. The bike is clearly wearing the same rims as the ones we get on the Duke so in production form I expect to see the same MRF/Metzeler tyres as the Dukes. However the front USD fork is clearly longer with more travel as well as a dirt-bike style fork protector.

It isn’t fully clear but it looks like the steering geometry has been relaxed a bit as well.

The bodywork clearly owes more to dirt bikes while the same trellis frame is clearly visible. On this bike the indicators are identical to the Duke and the shape of the head light fairing looks the same as the Duke. Also identical are the mirrors, grips, levels and switchgear.

The handlbar is similar but has a bigger rise in the bend.

Note the long flat seat that almost runs to the handlebar – this is critical in allowing the rider to place his or her weight on the motorcycle to make the most of whatever traction is available.

At the back there is a small LED tail light and what looks like an aftermarket exhaust very much in mounting and shape a dirt bike-style element. The white rear mono shock will have more travel as well. But these are just the bits.

The real juicy bit is the new swingarm angle which leads to a higher overall ride height as well as far greater ground clearance.

What this also means is that if you squint and imagine a bigger spoked front wheel, smaller front disc and a bigger (also spoked) rear wheel with knobblies, you might get a sense of what the enduro motorcycle coming off this platform might look like.

The other thing it means is that at least two people at OVERDRIVE have just put their plans to buy the Duke and RC390 on hold to sit and wait for the KTM 390 SM to get launched.

KTM 50 Supermoto
KTM 50 Supermoto
KTM 50 Supermoto
KTM 50 Supermoto


Interesting articles

Tagged as:

Other articles of the category "KTM":

Translation
Our partners
Follow us
Contact us
Our contacts

dima911@gmail.com

Born in the USSR

423360519

About this site

For all questions about advertising, please contact listed on the site.


Motorcycles catalog with specifications, pictures, ratings, reviews and discusssions about Motorcycles.